top of page

Goodbye Kelowna, Hello Melbourne

Hi all!

It has been a while. Or perhaps we have never met before. If that's the case, welcome to my blog. I am currently on my way to Melbourne, Australia for a 3 month work experience exchange with the University of Victoria. I just finished up my degree with a major in English and a minor in Indigenous Studies. While I'm in Melbourne I will be living with a homestay family of four (plus a cat!).

I will be working at the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in their Ngarara Willim Centre for Aboriginal and Torres Strait peoples. This centre supports Indigenous students throughout their time at RMIT and I am ecstatic to be joining the team.

I have spent the last two weeks with friends and family in the very snowy Okanagan. Although I am grateful for the snow's beauty, I am SO ready for the sunshine.

I am excited to see what this work term brings me and I cannot wait to share my adventures with you. Thank you always for the love and support- here's a photo of me departing Kelowna.

bottom of page